Juventus Football Club, colloquially known as Juve, is an Italian professional football club based in Turin, Piedmont (Italy), that competes in the Serie A, the top tier of the Italian football league system. Nicknamed la Vecchia Signora (“the Old Lady”), the club has won 36 official league title, 14 Coppa Italia titles and nine Supercoppa Italiana title, being the records holder for all these competitions; two Intercontinental Cup, two European Cup/UEFA Champions League, one European Cup Winners’ Cup, a joint national record of three UEFA Cup, two UEFA Super Cup and a joint national records of one UEFA Intertoto Cup. On the international stage the club occupies the sixth position in Europe and the twelfth in the world for most confederation title won with eleven trophies, as well as the fourth in the all-time Union of European Football Associations (UEFA) competitions ranking, having obtained the highest coeffi cient score during seven seasons since its introduction in 1979, the most for an Italian team in both cases and joint second overall in the last cited. The club’s fan base is the largest at national level and one of the largest worldwide. Juventus players have won eight Ballon d’ Or awards, four of these in consecutive years (1982–1985, an overall joint record), among these Michel Platini as well as three of the five recipients with Italian nationality as the fi rst player representing Serie A, Omar Sívori, and the former member of the youth sector Paolo Rossi; they have also won four FIFA World Player of the Year awards, with winners as Roberto Baggio and Zinedine Zidane, a national record and third and joint second highest overall, respectively, in the cited prizes. Finally, the club has also provided the most players to the Italy national team—mostly in offi cial competitions in almost uninterrupted way since 1924—who often formed the group that led the Azzurri squad to international success, most importantly in the 1934, 1982 and 2006 FIFA World Cup. The list of players who played for Juve includes some of the best players all time like Alessandro Del Piero, Cristiano Ronaldo and the best goalkeeper of all time Gianluigi Buffon.


1977 – Uefa Cup

1984 – Cup Winners Cup

1984 – Uefa Super Cup

1985 – European Cup

1985 – Intercontinental Cup

1990 – Uefa Cup

1993 – Uefa Cup

1996 – Uefa Champions League

1996 – Intercontinental Cup

1996 – Uefa Super Cup

Del Piero Alessandro

Ronaldo Cristiano

Zidane Zinedine

(Ballon d’Or)

Buffon Gianluigi

Platini Michel

(Ballon d’Or)

Baggio Roberto

(Ballon d’Or)

Nedved Pavel

(Ballon d’Or)

Scirea Gaetano

Zoff Dino

Boniperti Giampiero

Vialli Gianluca

Sivori Omar